Pretty Peg Bag

This simple peg bag is made from fat quarters.  As ever, I am a firm believer that fabric choice is the making or breaking of a piece.

DSC_0058

I love the combination of ‘housey’ prints and the desings also happen to satisfy my long time love of turquoise and my current passion for mustardy hues.

DSC_0050

This was a good opportunity for brushing up on my applique skills.  It’s a lovely effect and reasonably simple to achieve.

DSC_0052

These little tags have become a standard addition to my sewing projects lately, a nice little touch and a pretty bit of detail.

DSC_0055

DSC_0056

And there you have it.  A simple but attractive peg bag that you can accomplish in a few short hours.

DSC_0049

Leave a Reply

