Burn baby burn…

Updates on the caravan have been sparse, I admit.

Yet as I sit here with tea and toast in front our new wood burner, I couldn’t resist a little post.

There’s nothing like the kind of warmth that comes from a real fire. I had forgotten how literally soul-warming it is.

Yesterday Jon and Dad were up and down ladders, sawing a gaping hole in the roof, cementing and silicone-ing until finally we had wisps of smoke curling out of our chimney.

DSC_0009

DSC_0006  DSC_0013 DSC_0019

And not too soon either. The mornings have been pretty chilly of late.
Jon of course is loving playing with his new toy.  It has also meant the purchasing of another new toy, which he enjoys even more, though it does send vivid Casualty-worthy scenes flooding into my over-active imagination…

IMG_3931

DSC_0005

I have a pretty miserable case of the sniffles at the moment and a cosy flickering fire is doing wonders towards making me feel better. The only down side is that, especially on a damp, misty autumn morning like this, I literally could sit here all day. Do I really have to go to work today? Really…?


IMG_3946 IMG_3947 IMG_3948

 

 

Leave a Reply

