Ghosts of Makings Past…#4 (Fabric Wallet)

Isn’t this the prettiest patterned fabric?  I do love fat quarter projects – great for gift making – and I have a few more in mind for the future.

This purse was much easier than anticipated, just an evening or so of work and produced a lovely result.  I followed a good tutorial and made my own adaptations, such as the little pocket-on-a-pocket on the one side and adjusting the shape of the closing flap.  I’d recommend some good interfacing to give the purse some reinforcement.

With a little perfecting, I think these could be made and sold, and would sell quite well.  I should definitely make some more…

IMG_2437 IMG_2438 IMG_2439 IMG_2440 IMG_2441 IMG_2442 IMG_2443

One thought on “Ghosts of Makings Past…#4 (Fabric Wallet)

Leave a Reply

